Executive Committee


Rod Loomis
MMDC Chair
Community President
Chemical Bank

Jerome Schwind
MMDC Treasurer
President and COO
Isabella Bank

Margaret McAvoy
MMDC At Large
County Administrator/Controller
Isabella County


Barry Wilkes
MMDC Vice Chair
Vice President
Finance and Administrative Services
Central Michigan University

Tracey Beadle
MMDC Secretary
City Manager and City Clerk
City of Harrison

Harmony Nowlin
MMDC At Large
Area Manager
Consumers Energy

Ex-Officio Members

Rick Barz
MMDC Past President
Past President
Isabella Bank

James McBryde
President and CEO
Middle Michigan
Development Corporation

James McBryde President and CEO, Middle Michigan Development Corporation
Russ Alwood Supervisor, Charter Township of Union
Troy Angst Chief Financial Officer, Bandit Industries, Inc.
Rick Barz Past President, Isabella Bank and MMDC
Tracey Beadle City Managerand City Clerk, City of Harrison
Tracy Byard County Administrator, Clare County
Scott Govitz Executive Director of Workforce & Economic Development, MMCC
Gina Hamilton President, Village of Farwell
Ken Hibl City Manager, City of Clare
Rod Loomis Community President, Chemical Bank
Margaret McAvoy County Administrator/Controller, Isabella County
Paul Murray Managing Shareholder, Robert F. Murray and Company
Harmony Nowlin Area Manager, At Large Representative, Consumers Energy
Mark Perry At Large Representative
Bill Mrdeza Community Services and Economic Development Director, City of Mt. Pleasant
Jerome Schwind President and COO, Isabella Bank
Jim Shoemaker President, Morbark and Chair of Central Michigan Manufacturers Association
Brad Wahr Vice President for Commercial Lending, Mercantile Bank
Barrie Wilkes Vice President Finance and Administrative Services, Central Michigan University


MMDC-LogoSmall5 (989) 772-2858

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message